Suffolk Bowls (BE) – Ladies Winners & Runners-up 2023

2-wood Singles winner G. Marwood (Thurlton) (Amy Roberts Benevolent Challenge Trophy)

4-wood Singles winner J Spice (Felixstowe & Suffolk) (The Mrs Douglas Tollemache Cup)

Pairs winners H. Sharp D. Mills (Stone Lodge) (Winifred Warner Cup)

Triples winners P. Anderson M. Beck G. Lamprey (Lowestoft Railway) (May Nightingale Cup)

Fours winners T. Halil J. Blaxill V. Lawrence S. Bard-Bodek (Borough of Eye) (Guiseppi Cup)

Senior Fours winners C. Beamish J. Blaxill S. Bard-Bodek S. Bernard (Borough of Eye) (Eileen Parker Cup)

Junior Singles winner A Rowe (Borough of Eye) (Audrey Nelson Rose Bowl)

Junior Pairs winners K. Rowe A. Rowe (Borough of Eye) 2-wood Singles runner-up P. Hilson (Felixstowe & Suffolk) (Amy Roberts Barometer)

4-wood Singles runner-up E. Peck (Wenhaston) (The Wells Cup)

Pairs Runners-up K. Ling S. Bernard (Borough of Eye) (Guiseppi Challenge Cup)

Triples runners-up P. Hilson M. Self J. Spice (Felixstowe & Suffolk) (Cordy Allen Shield)

Fours runners-up L. Fairs J. Ordowski Y. Dodds L. Ratcliffe (Bramford) (Lady Ganzoni Cup)

Senior Fours runners-up P. Hilson S. Fothergill M. Self J. Spice (Felixstowe & Suffolk) (Barbara Beevor Shield)

Junior Singles runner-up Z. Andrew-Smith (Framlingham) (Francis Gentry Award)

Junior Pairs runners-up J. Andrew-Smith Z. Andrew-Smith (Framlingham) Benevolent Triples winners M. Saunders J. Witham R. Barber (Bramford) (Edith Willis Benevolent Salver)

Over 55 Singles winner P. Hilson (Felixstowe & Suffolk) (Eve East Cup)

Over 55 Pairs winners M. Self J. Spice (Felixstowe & Suffolk) (Tucker Shield)

Novices winner V. Lawrence (Borough of Eye) (Jennifer Goodchild Rose Bowl)

Champion-of-Champions winner R. Barber (Bramford) (Risbygate Ladies Cup)

Secretaries/Treasurers/Delegates winner J. Edgar (Sudbury) (Frances Gentry Cup - winner)

Bowler of the Year winner J. Spice (Felixstowe & Suffolk)

Hadleigh Cup winners Borough of Eye (Hadleigh Challenge Cup)

County Top Team winners Bramford (Margaret Lane Cup)

Unbadged Singles – winner V. Lawrence (Borough of Eye) (Pendleton Bowl)

Presidential chain 2023 Mrs J. White

Benevolent Triples runners-up T. Moore J. Wilcox I. Righetti (Sparrows Nest) (Beryl Allen Cup)

Over 55 Singles runner-up M. Saunders (Bramford) (Doreen Rednall Shield)

Over 55 Pairs runners-up S. Stone A. Dickinson (Brantham) (Havers Shield)

Novices runner-up T. Halil (Borough of Eye) (Pamela Pettit Trophy)

Champion-of-Champions runner-up G. Lamprey (Lowestoft Railway) (Risbygate Shield)

Secretaries/Treasurers/Delegates runner-up C. Woollard (Hadleigh) (Frances Gentry Cup – r/up)

Bowler of the Year runners-up P. Anderson (Lowestoft Railway) P. Hilson (Felixstowe & Suffolk) G. Lamprey (Lowestoft Railway)

Hadleigh Cup runners-up Ipswich Ladies Bowls Club (Hadleigh Challenge Shield)

County Top Team runners-up Borough of Eye (May Whadcoat Shield)

Unbadged Singles – runner-up A. Balcombe (Hadleigh) (Sonia Miller Bowl)